Washington University Libraries Link to Library homepage
Site Search

Ask Us
Ask Us email  chat  phone  text


U.S. Government Agencies 

Information about SuDoc holdings at West Campus Library

A Department of Agriculture
AA Action
AC Arms Control and Disarmament Agency
AE National Archives
AR Bureau of the American Republics
C Department of Commerce
CA Civil Aeronautics Authority
CAB Civil Aeronautics Board
CC Federal Communications Commission
CR Commission on Civil Rights
CS Civil Service Commission
CSA Community Services Administration
CZ Canal Zone Government
DC District of Columbia
D Department of Defense
EB Bureau of Efficiency
EC Employees Compensation Commission
EP Environmental Protection Agency
ER Energy Research and Development Administration
ES Economic Stabilization Agency
FA Commission of Fine Arts
FAA Federal Aviation Agency
FC Fish and Fisheries Commission
FCA Farm Credit Administration
FCD Federal Civil Defense Administration
FE Federal Energy Administration
FHL Federal Home Loan Bank Board
FL Federal Housing Administration
FM Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service
FMC Federal Maritime Commission
FO Foreign Operations Administration
FP Federal Power Commission
FR Federal Reserve System Board of Governors
FS Department of Health, Education, and Welfare
FT Federal Trade Commission
FW Federal Works Agency
GP Government Printing Office
GS Government Services Administration
HE Department of Health and Human Services
HH Housing & Urban Development
I Department of the Interior
IA United States Information Agency
IC Interstate Commerce Commission
ICA International Communication Agency
J Department of Justice - Bureau of Prisons
JU Supreme Court
L Department of Labor
LC Library of Congress
LR National Labor Relations Board
M National Military Establishment
MB Board of Mediation
MC Maritime Commission
ML Maritime Labor Board
MS Office of the Special Counsel
N Department of the Navy
NA National Academy of Sciences/National Research Council
NAS National Aeronautics and Space Administration
NC National Capital Planning Commission
NHA National Housing Administration
NMB National Mediation Board
NS National Science Foundation 
OP Overseas Private Investment Corporation
P Postal Service
Pr32 President of the United States Franklin D. Roosevelt
Pr33 President of the United States Harry S. Truman
Pr34 President of the United States Dwight D. Eisenhower
Pr35 President of the United States John F. Kennedy
Pr36 President of the United States Lyndon B. Johnson
Pr37 President of the United States Richard M. Nixon
Pr38 President of the United States Gerald R. Ford
Pr39 President of the United States Jimmy Carter
PrEx Executive Office of The President
RA National Railroad Adjustment Board
RB Reserve Bank Organization Committee
RC Federal Radio Commission
RL Railroad Labor Board
RR Railroad Retirement Board
S Department of State
SB-SBA-SDP Shipping Board, Small Business Administration, Small Defense Pland Administration
SE Securities and Exchange Commission
SI Smithsonian Institution
SS-SSA Social Security Board
T Department of the Treasury
TD Department of Transportation
VA-VE Department of Veterans' Affairs, Veterans' Bureau, Federal Board for Vocational Education
W-WT Department of War, War Trade Board
Y1 Congress
Y3 Commissions and Boards
Y4 Committees of Congress
Y7-Y9 Memorial Addresses and Speeches

Return to West Campus Government Documents Main Page