WU LibrariesWU Libraries: Department of Special Collections
Search Special Collections Website

image1image2image3image4image5image6
Click to go to Archives home page University Archives navigation bar with links to home, finding aids, forms and procedures, and WU History Click to go to Archives home page Click to go to Archives finding aids Click to go to Archives forms and procedures Click to go to WU History

As of August 2013, University Archives has a new search interface. This cross-searches the collections of University Archives, plus those of the Modern Graphic History Library and Manuscript Unit.

Our finding aids are guides to locating material within the collections. Most of our finding aids are online, see below for links to search or browse finding aids by title or subject group. Please contact us if we can assist you in using our collections. The Archives staff can also help users locate archival materials held in collections other than those of Washington University.

Browse the most current University Archive (WUA) Finding Aids, by topic:

Browse or Search across University Archives, Modern Graphic History Library and Manuscript Unit finding aids

Advanced Search tips for more complex browsing of the new interface

**Please update your bookmarks and saved links.**

 

These links and PDF finding aids are being phased out and will not be available after December 31, 2013.

Browse Finding-Aids by topic:
Washington University Faculty-Related Papers

Finding-aids are in Portable Document Format (.pdf). Adobe Acrobat Reader is available for free from the Adobe web site.

Click on the links below to see finding aids beginning with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

B
Harold Barnett Papers (Economics)
J.W. Bennett Papers (Sociology)
Rowland Berthoff Papers (History)
Dan Bolef Papers (Physics)
William Glasgow Bowling (English and University Administration)
Alexander Buchan Papers (English)

C
Fred Green Carpenter Papers (Art)
W.G.B. Carson Papers (English and Drama)
William Nisbet Chambers Papers (Political Science and History)
Arthur Holly Compton Papers (Physics)
Charles E. Cory Papers (Philosophy)

D
Robert G. Dixon, Jr. Papers (Law)
Gray Dorsey Papers (Law)

E
Thomas H. Eliot Personal Papers (Chancellor)

F
Eugene Feenberg Papers (Physics)

G
Dietrich Gerhard Papers (History)
Gustav F. Goetsch Papers (Art)
Gustav F. Goetsch Collection (Art)
William Gordon and Margaret Schutz Gordon Papers (Social Work)
Edward Greenberg Collection (Economics)

H
Otto Heller Papers (Germanic Languages)
Jules Henry Papers (Anthropology)
Mary C. Hester Papers (Social Work)
Jack H. Hexter Papers (History)

K
Shanti Khinduka Administrative Papers (Social Work)

L
Alexander Langsdorf Papers (Engineering and University Administrator)

M
W. Roy Mackenzie Papers (English)
Daniel Mandelker Papers (Law)

N
Francis Nipher (Physics)
Fred Nolte Papers (Germanic Languages)

P
Buford L. Pickens Collection (Architecture)
David J. Pittman Papers (Sociology)
Arthur W. Proetz Papers (School of Medicine and St. Louis Historian)
Ralph and Muriel Pumphrey Papers (Social Work)

R
Bernard D. Reams, Jr. Papers (Law and Law Library)
Robert Robinson Papers (Art)
William Roever Papers (Math)
Harold Rosenthal Papers (Dentistry)
Richard Rudner Papers (Philosophy)

S
Holmes Smith Papers (Art)
Herbert Spiegelberg Papers (Philosophy)
Herbert Spiegelberg Collection (Philosophy)
George Stout Papers (English)

T
Israel Treiman Papers (Law)
Raymond Tucker Personal Papers (St. Louis Mayor)
Raymond Tucker Smoke Abatement Records (St. Louis History / Environmental)

U
R.G. Usher Papers (History)

W
Washington University Chancellor Information Files (University History)
Washington University Chancellor Reports and Messages (University History)
Washington University Taskforce on Undergraduate Research Records
Murray Weidenbaum Papers (Economics)

[Return to top] | [Finding Aids]