WU LibrariesWU Libraries: Department of Special Collections
Search Special Collections Website

image1image2image3image4image5image6
Click to go to Archives home page University Archives navigation bar with links to home, finding aids, forms and procedures, and WU History Click to go to Archives home page Click to go to Archives finding aids Click to go to Archives forms and procedures Click to go to WU History

As of August 2013, University Archives has a new search interface. This cross-searches the collections of University Archives, plus those of the Modern Graphic History Library and Manuscript Unit.

Our finding aids are guides to locating material within the collections. Most of our finding aids are online, see below for links to search or browse finding aids by title or subject group. Please contact us if we can assist you in using our collections. The Archives staff can also help users locate archival materials held in collections other than those of Washington University.

Browse the most current University Archive (WUA) Finding Aids, by topic:

Browse or Search across University Archives, Modern Graphic History Library and Manuscript Unit finding aids

Advanced Search tips for more complex browsing of the new interface

**Please update your bookmarks and saved links.**

 

These links and PDF finding aids are being phased out and will not be available after December 31, 2013.

Browse Finding-Aids by topic:
Alumni Collections

Finding-aids are in Portable Document Format (.pdf). Adobe Acrobat Reader is available for free from the Adobe web site.

Click on the links below to see finding aids beginning with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A
Harris Armstrong Collection (Architect)

B
William Bernoudy Collection (Architect)
David Burbank Papers (Architecture)
William Glasgow Bowling (English and University Administrator)

C
Morris Carnovsky Papers (Theater)
Fred Green Carpenter Papers (Art)
W.G.B. Carson Papers (English and Drama)
William Nisbet Chambers Papers (Political Science and History)

D
Charles Henry Dixon Papers (Manual Training School)

E
William Greenleaf Eliot, Jr. Papers (Smith Academy and Bachelor of Arts)

F
Hugh Ferriss Papers (Architecture)
Norman Flagg Papers (Bachelor of Arts)

G
Edna Gellhorn Collection (Political Activist)
Howard Gest Papers (Biology)
William Gordon and Margaret Schutz Gordon Papers (Social Work)
Betty Grossman Papers (Archaeology)

K
Milton Kinsey Papers (Engineering and St. Louis History)

L
Alexander Langsdorf Papers (Engineering and University Administrator)
Alexander Langsdorf, Jr. Papers (Physics)

M
Maritz and Young Collection (Architectural Drawings)

P
Vincent Piacentini Collection (Theatre Designer)
Arthur W. Proetz Papers (School of Medicine and St. Louis Historian)

R
William H. Roever Collection (Astronomy and Math)

S
SCAN Collection, by Judy Stix (Civil Rights)
Richard W. Seifert Photographic Collection (University History)
Students for a Democratic Society SDS Records (Terry Koch)
   SEE ALSO -- Additional description for the SDS Records

T
Israel Treiman Papers (Law)
Raymond Tucker Personal Papers (St. Louis Mayor)

W
Washington University Association Records (organized public lectures)
Washington University Alumni Association Records
Washington University Class of 1910 Collection
Washington University Memorial Association Records
Washington University Memorabilia
Mary Wickes Papers (Actress)

Z
Eugene Zimmerman Papers (Aviator)

[Return to top] | [Return to all Finding Aids]