WU LibrariesWU Libraries: Department of Special Collections
Search Special Collections Website

image1image2image3image4image5image6
University Archives University Archives navigation bar with links to home, finding aids, forms and procedures, and WU History Click to go to Archives home page Click to go to Archives finding aids Click to go to Archives forms and procedures Click to go to WU History

As of August 2013, University Archives has a new search interface. This cross-searches the collections of University Archives, plus those of the Modern Graphic History Library and Manuscript Unit.

Our finding aids are guides to locating material within the collections. Most of our finding aids are online, see below for links to search or browse finding aids by title or subject group. Please contact us if we can assist you in using our collections. The Archives staff can also help users locate archival materials held in collections other than those of Washington University.

Browse the most current University Archive (WUA) Finding Aids, by topic:

Browse or Search across University Archives, Modern Graphic History Library and Manuscript Unit finding aids

Advanced Search tips for more complex browsing of the new interface

**Please update your bookmarks and saved links.**

 

These links and PDF finding aids are being phased out and will not be available after December 31, 2013.

Browse Finding-Aids by topic:
Administrative & Departmental Collections

Finding-aids are in Portable Document Format (.pdf). Adobe Acrobat Reader is available for free from the Adobe web site.

Click on the links below to see finding aids beginning with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A
Architectural Competition Information Files(Hilltop Campus, 1899)
Architectural Competition Information Files (Mudd and Eliot Hall, 1965)
Architectural Competition Information Files (Olin Library, 1956)
Architecture, School of, Records (Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts)
Art, School of, Records (Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts)
ASTP (Army Specialized Training Program) Records

B
Black Manifesto Collection (University History; Civil Rights)
William Glasgow Bowling (English and University Administrator)
Hudson E. Bridge Collection (University Administration)
James H. Bright Expenditure Records for Early Washington University Buildings
Robert S. Brookings Papers (University Administrator)
Bug Magazine Records (Student Group Publication)
Olin School of Business Records (Washington University)


C
Center for the Biology of Natural Systems (Carcinogen Information Program Records)
Chi Sigma Phi Sorority Collection (Greek Life)
Civic Education Center
Committee for the Education of Women (CEW) Collection
Create Studio Records (School of Art)
Wayman Crow Genealogy Records (University Administrator)

D
Danforth Campus Dedication Collection (Washington University in St. Louis)
Dean of Women and Dean of Students Office Records (Student Affairs / Greek Life / Campus Life)

E
Thomas H. Eliot Personal Papers (Chancellor)
William Greenleaf Eliot Personal Papers (University Administrator)
School of Engineering Photograph Collection
English Department Student Plays Collection

F
Facilities Planning and Management Records
First Year Center Orientation Collection

G
Gallery of Art Records
Geography Department Papers
Graduate Institute of Economics and Government Records
Graham Chapel Bible
Graham Chapel Organ Recitals Information Files

H
Henry Shaw School of Botany Records
Herbert Hitzeman Papers (University Administrator)

K
George E. Kassabaum Papers (Washington University Board Member)
Shanti Khinduka Administrative Papers (Social Work)

L
Alexander Langsdorf Papers (Engineering and University Administrator)
Alexander Langsdorf, Jr. Papers (University History)
Library Bookmark Society Records
Logos, Seals, and Colors of Washington University Information Files (Historical Accounts)

M  [Return to top]
Manual Training School Collection
Mary Institute Records
4th National Conference on Men and Masculinity Records (Gender Studies)

O
Barack Obama Presidential Inaugural Memorabilia Collection
O'Fallon Polytechnic Institute Records
Office of Public Affairs (Assembly Series Lectures, 1949 to Present)
Office of Public Affairs (Metrolink Records) [Transportation]
Office of Public Affairs (Photos of Buildings on Campus)
Office of Public Affairs (Photos of Departments on Campus)
Office of Public Affairs (Photos of Events on Campus)
Office of Public Affairs (Photos of People Affiliated with the University)
Office of Public Affairs (Photos of Sporting Events on Campus)
Olin School of Business Records (Washington University)

P
Phi Beta Kappa Honorary Society Records
Philosophy Department Papers
Publications (Admissions)
Publications (African and African-American Studies) -- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Alumni Association)
Publications (Alumni and Development Programs)
Publications (American Culture Studies Program)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Architecture)
Publications (Art and Archealogy)
Publications (Arts and Sciences [College of])
Publications (Arts and Sciences [Faculty of])
Publications (Athletic Department [All Sports])
Publications (Biology)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Botany)
Publications (Business, Olin School of)
Publications (Career Center)
Publications (Center for the Study of American Business)
Publications (Chemistry)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Compliance Office)
Publications (Commencement Programs)
Publications (Computing Facilities) -- See Information Services and Technology
Publications (Earth and Planetary Studies)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Economics)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Engineering)
Publications (Facilities)
Publications (Gephardt Institute for Public Service)
Publications (Germanic Languages and Literature)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Government and Community Relations)
Publications (Hatchet Yearbooks)
Publications (History Department)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Human Resources)
Publications (Information Services and Technology)
Publications (Law)
Publications (Medicine)
Publications (Music)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Network Coordinator) -- See Information Services and Technology
Publications (Office of Public Affairs [Feature Service])
Publications (Office of Public Affairs [General])
Publications (Office of Public Affairs [In the News])
Publications (Office of Public Affairs [News Releases])
Publications (Office of Public Affairs [Timely Topics])
Publications (Office of Undergraduate Research)
Publications (Parking and Transportation)
Publications (Performing Arts)
Publications (Philosophy)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Physics)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Police Department [Washington University])
Publications (Provost)
Publications (Psychology)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Registrar's Office)
Publications (Residential Life)
Publications (Romance Languages and Literature)-- See Arts and Sciences, College of
Publications (Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts)
Publications (Social Science Institute)
Publications (Social Work)
Publications (Stix International House)
Publications (Student Affairs)
Publications (by Student Groups)
Publications (Student Life)
Publications (Student Union)
Publications (Summer School)
Publications (University College)
Publications (Vice Chancellor for Research)
Publications (Washington University Magazine)
Publications (Washington University Press)
Publications (Washington University Record)
Publications (William Greenleaf Eliot Society)

[Return to top]
Q
Quadrangle Club Records (Student Group)

S
Schlafly Protest Collection (2008 Commencement)
School of Business Korea Project Records
School of Business Tunisian Project Records
School of Dental Medicine Records
School of Engineering Photograph Collection
School of Law Collection
Smith Academy Collection
Social Work Administrative Records (George Warren Brown School of)
Sports Information Office Records (Athletics and Univeristy History)
Student Affairs Office
Student Educational Service Department Records (University Administration)
Student Union President Ben Zaricor Papers
Student Life Negatives
Student Union Records
Students for a Democratic Society Records

T
Isaac S. Taylor Papers (1904 World's Fair)
Charles Allen Thomas Papers (University Administration)
Thyrsus Collection (Student Drama Organization)

U
Urban Research and Design Center Records
U.S. Presidential Debate Collection (1992)
U.S. Presidential Debate Collection (1996)
U.S. Presidential Debate Collection (2000)
U.S. Presidential Debate Collection (2004)
U.S. Presidential Visit to Washington University - George Bush (1989) Collection
U.S. Vice Presidential Debate Collection (2008)

V
Veteranís Administration Contract Records (Washington University)

W
Washington University Accreditation Collection (University History)
Washington University Alumni Association Records
Washington University Amateur Radio Club Records
Washington University Anniversary Collection (25th)
Washington University Anniversary Collection (50th)
Washington University Anniversary Collection (75th)
Washington University Anniversary Collection (100th)
Washington University Anniversary Collection (125th)
Washington University Anniversary Collection (150th)
Washington University Association Records (organized public lectures)
Washington University Calendar Collection
Washington University Campus Telephone Book Collection
Washington University Chancellor Information Files (University History)
Washington University Charter and Letter About Incorporation
Washington University Course Catalog Collection
Washington University - Histories of Schools and Departments
Washington University Inauguration Programs
Washington University Instruction Center Records
Washington University Irving Union (Student Organization)
Washington University Labor Organizing Committee (WULOC) Records
Washington University Memorabilia Collection
Washington University Memorial Association Records
Washington University Platbook
Washington University Radio and Television Office Records
Washington University Second Century Convocation Collection (1955)
Washington University Social Science Institute Records
Washington University Songs Collection
Washington University Taskforce on Undergraduate Research Records
Washington University Technology Associates, W.U.T.A. (Conservation of Sculpture) Records
Washington University Tree Planting Collection
Washington University Union Constitution and Minutes
Washington University Building Information Files
Washington University Chancellor Information Files
Washington University Chancellor Reports and Messages (University History)
Women's Resource Center Records (Gender Studies)
Washington University Vertical Files (University History)
Women's Studies Program Administrative Files (Gender Studies)

[Return to top] | [Return to all Finding Aids]