WU LibrariesWU Libraries: Department of Special Collections
Search Special Collections Website

image1image2image3image4image5image6
Click to go to Archives home page University Archives navigation bar with links to home, finding aids, forms and procedures, and WU History Click to go to Archives home page Click to go to Archives finding aids Click to go to Archives forms and procedures Click to go to WU History

Finding Aids

As of August 2013, University Archives has a new search interface. This cross-searches the collections of University Archives, plus those of the Modern Graphic History Library and Manuscript collections.

Our finding aids are guides to locating material within the collections. Most of our finding aids are online, see below for links to search or browse finding aids by title or subject group. Please contact us if we can assist you in using our collections. The Archives staff can also help users locate archival materials held in collections other than those of Washington University.

Browse the most current University Archive (WUA) Finding Aids, by topic:

Browse or Search across University Archives, Modern Graphic History Library and Vertical Manuscript File finding aids

Advanced Search tips for more complex browsing of the new interface

**Please update your bookmarks and saved links.**

 

The "google search" box below and all associated links /PDF finding aids are being phased out and will not be available after December 31, 2013.

Search All Finding Aids (full text, keyword searching):

Browse
All Online Finding Aids (alphabetically by title)

Browse by Subjects
Administrative and Departmental Papers, Programs, and Publications

Alumni-Related Collections

Faculty-Related Collections

St. Louis-Related and Miscellaneous Collections