Washington University Libraries
Site Search

Ask Us
Ask Us email  chat  phone  text

Subject Librarians, by Subject

Back to Staff Directory Alphabetical by name What Subject Librarians can do for you

Subject/Link to Research Guide Name Phone Email address
African and African-American Studies Rudolph Clay (314) 935-5059 rudolphc@wustl.edu
American Culture Studies Makiba Foster (314) 935-6093 mfoster@wustl.edu
American History Makiba Foster (314) 935-6093 mfoster@wustl.edu
American Literature Kris Helbling (314) 935-7466 helbling@wustl.edu
Anthropology Jennifer Moore (314) 935-5492 j.moore@wustl.edu
Architecture Rina Vecchiola
Jennifer Akins
(314) 935-7658
(314) 935-4377
rvecchio@wustl.edu
jakins@wustl.edu
Art History Rina Vecchiola (314) 935-7658 rvecchio@wustl.edu
Art (Studio Arts) Jenny Akins (314) 935-4377 jakins@wustl.edu
Biology (Life Sciences) Ruth Lewis (314) 935-4819 rlewis@wustl.edu
Business Ron Allen (314) 935-6739 allenron@wustl.edu
Chemistry Rob McFarland (314) 935-4818 rmcfarland@wustl.edu
Chinese Studies Tony Chang (314) 935-4816 tchang@wustl.edu
Classics Deborah Katz (314) 935-4822 dkatz@wustl.edu
Comparative Literature Brian Vetruba (314) 935-4824 bvetruba@wustl.edu
Earth & Planetary Sciences Clara McLeod (314) 935-4817 cpmcleod@wustl.edu
East Asian Studies Tony Chang (314) 935-4816 tchang@wustl.edu
Economics Cynthia Hudson (314) 935-7465 chudson@wustl.edu
Education Cheryl Holland (314) 935-6626 cholland@wustl.edu
Engineering Lauren Todd (314) 935-7394 lauren.todd@wustl.edu
English Literature Kris Helbling (314) 935-7466 helbling@wustl.edu
Environmental Studies Clara McLeod (314) 935-4817 cpmcleod@wustl.edu
European History Marty Cavanaugh (314) 935-7365 mcgocubs@wustl.edu
European Studies Brian Vetruba (314) 935-4824 bvetruba@wustl.edu
Film and Media Studies Brad Short (314) 935-5529 short@wustl.edu
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Jennifer Moore (314) 935-5492 j.moore@wustl.edu
Germanic Studies Brian Vetruba (314) 935-4824 bvetruba@wustl.edu
Government Information Barbara Rehkop (314) 935-5465 brehkop@wustl.edu
History of Science, Medicine, and Technology Ruth Lewis (314) 935-4819 rlewis@wustl.edu
Islamic and Near Eastern Studies Marty Cavanaugh (314) 935-7365 mcgocubs@wustl.edu
Japanese Studies Ryuta Komaki (314) 935-5155 rkomaki@wustl.edu
Jewish & Near Eastern Studies Deborah Katz (314) 935-4822 dkatz@wustl.edu
Korean Studies Ryuta Komaki (314) 935-5155 rkomaki@wustl.edu
Latin American Studies Daria Carson-Dussán (314) 935-4581 carson-dussan@wustl.edu
Linguistics Melissa Vetter (314) 935-5079 mvetter@wustl.edu
Mathematics Ruth Lewis (314) 935-4819 rlewis@wustl.edu
Medicine Please contact the Library Liaisons at the Becker Medical Library for assistance.
Music Brad Short (314) 935-5529 short@wustl.edu
Performing Arts Brad Short (314) 935-5529 short@wustl.edu
Philosophy Deborah Katz (314) 935-4822 dkatz@wustl.edu
Philosophy-Neuroscience-Psychology (PNP) Melissa Vetter (314) 935-5079 mvetter@wustl.edu
Physics & Astronomy Alison Verbeck (314) 935-6215 alison@wustl.edu
Political Science Cynthia Hudson (314) 935-7465 chudson@wustl.edu
Psychology Melissa Vetter (314) 935-5079 mvetter@wustl.edu
Public Health H. Sylvia Toombs (314) 935-8644 toombshs@wustl.edu
Religious Studies Marty Cavanaugh (314) 935-7365 mcgocubs@wustl.edu
Romance Languages & Literatures Daria Carson-Dussán (314) 935-4581 carson-dussan@wustl.edu
Russian Studies Masha Sapp (314) 935-4820 msapp@wustl.edu
Scholarly Communications Ruth Lewis (314) 935-4819 rlewis@wustl.edu
Social Work H. Sylvia Toombs
Lori Siegel
(314) 935-8644
(314) 935-4064
toombshs@wustl.edu
lsiegel@wustl.edu
South Asian Studies Marty Cavanaugh (314) 935-7365 mcgocubs@wustl.edu
Urban Studies Rudolph Clay (314) 935-5059 rudolphc@wustl.edu
Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Makiba Foster (314) 935-6093 mfoster@wustl.edu

For subjects not listed above, contact:

Melissa Vetter, Head of Research Services, (314) 935-5079, mvetter@wustl.edu