Articles & Indexes
Some databases are restricted to the Washington University community. Information about access from outside WU campuses.
Kafkas Werke im WWW
The critical edition of Kafka's complete works, Franz Kafka, Kritische Ausgabe, Schriften und Tagebücher, of which the first volume was published in 1982.
- Keesing's World News Archive (1931 - )
Online version of Keesing's Record of World Events. Only the most recent 12 months are available full-text online. For the full text of prior years, please use the print edition. More info
Bibliographic Databases (1880's - )
Journal index, also books and book chapters. Covers taxonomy of flowering plants, gymnosperms and ferns, plant micromorphology and economic botany. More info
- Kidon Media-Link
A compilation of over 18,000 media websites worldwide. Search Hints:
Individual sites may be searchable but searching across sites is not possible. Policies for printing archived articles also vary; you may be required to pay for articles. Consider using ILLiad once you've identified relevant materials.
Online version of the Kritisches Lexikon zur deutschsprachigen Gegenwartsliteratur. A bio-bibliographical database of contemporary (post-1945) German-speaking authors. Part of Nachschlage.NET.
- Knovel Library
Full-text. Over 2,800 major science and technical reference books and databases merged into one searchable web interface. More info
- KnowItAll U
KnowItAll® U is a unique spectroscopy resource for research and teaching. With data for IR, Raman, NMR, MS, and UV-Vis, KnowItAll U contains 1.4 million spectra—the world's largest collection.
- Kokushi Daijiten (1 concurrent user allowed)
Full text. A digitized version of the print edition of Kokushi daijiten, one of the largest encyclopedias of Japanese history. Including approx. 54,000 entries, it encompasses every aspect of Japan's history and includes entries in related fields such as archaeology, folklore, religion, art, Japanese language, Japanese literature and geography.
- Korean Studies Database (E-Korean Studies)
Full-text. Integrated and comprehensive database which includes eBooks, journal articles, reference materials, lectures, official documents, reports, images, and so on. Areas covered are varied including languages, history, philosophy, literature, etc. Also includes North Korean academic journals. It includes these specific resources:
- KISS: a full text database including over 5600 academic journal titles, university publications, and research papers on all kinds of subject such as Cultural Sciences, Language & Literature, Education, Sociology, Business/Economics, Law & Politics, etc.
- KSI E-book: full text electronic books in the fields of humanities, social sciences, Arts, etc.
- Korea AtoZ: a collection of full text databases of primary sources and classical works.
- Kdatabase: a full text database on humanities and social sciences. It features articles and image files of archival documents produced by the Government-General of Korea during the Japanese colonial period and the U.S. military government.
- Kritisches Lexikon zur deutschsprachigen Gegenwartsliteratur
KLG-Online. A bio-bibliographical database of contemporary (post-1945) German-speaking authors. Part of Nachschlage.NET.
Full text. Database related to Korean Studies offering primary sources, oral sources, classical texts, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and general reference works in Korean history, literature, civilization, medicine, architecture, and natural history.