Washington University Libraries
Site Search

Ask Us
Ask Us email  chat  phone  text

About Specs & Standards

Subject

Specs & Standards (formerly Tech Data Xpress) is a comprehensive index of standards from more than 450 standards organizations. The service is automatically updated, so you are always retrieving the most current version of a standard.

Note: Access is to bibliographic information about standards - not the full text of the standards. In order to get the full-text of a standard:

  • You can create a profile, including credit card information, if you wish to pay for whatever standards you want to order. Prices are given for each standard in the database.
  • If you do not wish to pay for full-text standards, you may copy and paste the information for each standard into an email message to Rob McFarland. Please include the organization name, title of standard, document number, publication date, and the date you by which you need it. The Libraries will either order a copy of the standard for your use, or borrow it via Interlibrary Loan for you.
Sources Bibliographic data about standards from 450+ standards developing organizations.
Dates Covered Current data.
Help Documents Available within database; click on Help or ? button.
Print Counterpart (backfiles) None.
Provider Information Handling Services.
Access On the web, limited to current WU Danforth Campus students, faculty, and staff. Access to restricted resources from outside the WU campuses.
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.