Washington University Libraries
Site Search

Save Time! Ask Us

Skip navigation
vertical bar

About SciFinder Web

Connect to Database
(4 concurrent users allowed; please logoff when finished.)
Subject

Provides access to the Chemical Abstracts and other databases, covering journals in chemistry and related fields. Note: Available on the web, with an individual logon, using your 'wustl.edu' email address. Danforth Campus students, faculty, and staff: use this registration form to sign up for your account.

Also: since this is a secure site, accessing it from off-campus via the proxy server may give you a certificate error (because the URL has libproxy.wustl.edu in it, and the certificate does not expect that). Click continue or OK to access SciFinder via the web.

Sources
  • journal articles and patents together in one source
  • substance data
  • chemical reactions
  • chemical regulatory data
  • chemical suppliers
  • biomedical literature
Dates Covered 1907 to present.
Help Documents
  • Click on Help button in the database.
  • Web version of SciFinder training and support site, including:
    • An overview of the web interface
    • How To… examples
    • WebEx tutorials on:
      • Searching for Reference Content
      • Structure Drawing
      • Substance Searching
      • Reaction Searching… and more to come!
Print Counterpart (backfiles) Chemical Abstracts.
Provider Chemical Abstracts Service.
Access Current WU Danforth Campus students, faculty, and staff only.
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.