About Oxford Reference Online - Premium Collection
Connect to
Database
(5 concurrent users allowed; please Log out when finished.)
(5 concurrent users allowed; please Log out when finished.)
| Subject | Contains almost 200 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books, giving subscribers unprecedented access to a comprehensive information resource. We've upgraded our subscription to the premium collection, so it now includes more than 50,000 additional in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. The Libraries subscribe to only FIVE concurrent users; please click the Log out button when finished. |
| Sources | Title list of books included in the database |
| Dates Covered | Current editions of reference books. |
| Help Documents | Available within database; click on Help link. |
| Print Counterpart (backfiles) | The Libraries own many of the works included in this database; check the online catalog for each title. |
| Provider | Oxford University Press. |
| Access | On the web, limited to current WU students, faculty, and staff. Access to restricted resources from outside the WU campuses. |
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.

