Washington University Libraries
Site Search

Ask Us
Ask Us email  chat  phone  text

About Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Connect to Database
(1 concurrent user allowed; please logoff when finished.)
Subject

'Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook™ (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.

First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. Mental Measurements Yearbook via EBSCOhost® now includes the MMY Archive providing all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938, through the 18th yearbook released in 2010 raising the total number of full-text reviews available on the product to over 7,000.

This resource also includes the complete Tests in Print database which is also produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test.

Tests in Print also guides readers to critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series. Tests in Print is an indispensable reference for professionals (including such areas as education, psychology, business) as well as anyone interested in the critical issues of tests and testing.' (from publisher description)

Sources Volumes 1 - present of the print series Mental Measurements Yearbook
Dates Covered See above.
Help Documents Available within database. Also see this Research Guide.
Print Counterpart (backfiles) The Mental Measurements Yearbook, Tests in Print
Provider EBSCOhost
Access On the web, limited to current WU students, faculty, and staff. Access to restricted resources from outside the WU campuses.
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.