Washington University Libraries
Site Search

Ask Us
Ask Us email  chat  phone  text

About Kew Bibliographic Databases

Connect to KBD
Search via ePIC, electronic Plant Information Centre
Subject Includes 3 databases: The Kew Record of Taxonomic Literature, PMBD - the Plant Micromorphological Bibliographic Database and EBBD - the Economic Botany Bibliographic Database. Kew Record of Taxonomic Literature includes references to all publications relating to the taxonomy of flowering plants, gymnosperms and ferns. It also includes references on phytogeography, nomenclature, chromosome surveys, chemotaxonomy, floras and botanical institutions, along with articles of taxonomic interest in the fields of anatomy and morphology, palynology, embryology and reproductive biology, and relevant bibliographies and biographies.
Sources Journal articles, books, book chapters, etc.
Dates Covered Kew Reference to Taxonomic Literature: 1971 to present; Plant Micromorphology Bibliographic Database: 1930's to present; Economic Botany: late nineteenth century to 2003, when data entry stopped.
Help Documents Some help available on search screens. Advanced search and other features are available only to registered users. Registration is free.
Print Counterpart (backfiles) Kew Record of Taxonomic Literature, quarterly publication, ISSN 0307-2835, available from The Stationery Office (U.K.); none for the other files.
Provider Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Access On the web. Individual registration requested.
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.