|
Skip navigation
|
|
About Community of Science
| Subject |
Multidisciplinary. |
| Sources |
- Funding Opportunities. Searchable databases of grants
and other funding opportunities for research, collaborative
activities, travel, curriculum development, conferences,
fellowships, post-doctoral positions, capital expenses and more.
U.S. and international. Updated daily.
- COS Expertise. Profiles on more than 400,000 scholarly
researchers at member universities and institutions
worldwide.
- Meetings and Conferences. Currently this is a small
database; often includes links to the meeting web site and/or the
sponsoring association's web site. [Accessible to registered profile holders only; WU faculty and
researchers only.]
- Federal Register (June, 1995 - ). Full text, updated
daily.
- Commerce Business Daily (June, 1995 - ). Full text,
updated daily.
- Funded Research. Information on already awarded funds
from National Institutes of Health (NIH), National Science
Foundation (NSF), United States Dept. of Agriculture (USDA),
Small Business Administration (SBA), and Medical Research
Council, UK (MRC) [Accessible to registered profile holders only; WU faculty and
researchers.]
- Other services for researchers, authors, conference
planners.
|
| Dates
Covered |
Coverage and update frequency varies with each
database. |
| Help
Documents |
|
| Print
Counterpart (backfiles) |
No print counterpart to most of these files.
Several of the U.S. government data, such as Federal Register,
Commerce Business Daily and reports of awards from various
agencies, are available in several other print and electronic
formats. |
| Provider |
Community of
Scholars/Community of Science, Inc. |
| Access |
On the web, limited to current WU students,
faculty, and staff. Access to
restricted resources from outside the WU campuses.
|
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.
|