Washington University Libraries
Site Search

Ask Us
Ask Us email  chat  phone  text

About China Academic Journals (Literature/History/Philosophy, Politics/Military Affairs/Law, Education/Social Sciences, Economics/Management series)

Subject A full text periodical database covering more than 4,000 major periodicals currently published in China, including full text articles that were published in or after 1994. It integrates Century Journals Project (CJP) database, which covers periodicals from the earliest issue through 1993. No usernames or passwords are necessary: users directly connected to WU servers are logged in automatically. To view full-text articles users need to download and install either the Adobe Reader (with Chinese simplified font pack) or CAJ Viewer software. Here is the information about How to download and set up CAJ Viewer. In addition, indexes without full text to other CAJ subjects and CNKI's dissertations, newspapers, and conferences databases are also available from the same page by choosing "cross-database search."
Sources Citations to and full-text of articles.
Dates Covered Subscription includes 4 series:
  • Literature/History/Philosophy: 1994 - present
  • Politics/Military Affairs/Law: 1994 - present
  • Education/Social Sciences: 1994 - present
  • Economy & Management: 1994 - present
Print Counterpart (backfiles) No print counterpart.
Provider East View Publications
Access On the web, limited to current WU students, faculty, and staff. Access to restricted resources from outside the WU campuses.
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.