Washington University Libraries
Site Search

Ask Us
Ask Us email  chat  phone  text

About Business Source Complete

Subject A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Sources Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Dates Covered 1965 to the present; in some cases, indexing, abstracting, and PDF coverage actually goes back further than 1965; for example, Academy of Management Journal is available back to 1958, Accounting Review to 1926, Administrative Science Quarterly to 1956, California Management Review to 1958, Industrial & Labor Relations Review to 1947, Journal of Accounting Research to 1963, Journal of Finance to 1946, Journal of Marketing to 1936, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR) to 1964, Management Science to 1954, Operations Research to 1956, etc.
Help Documents Available within database.
Print Counterpart (backfiles) No print counterpart.
Provider EBSCOhost
Access On the web, limited to current WU students, faculty, and staff. Access to restricted resources from outside the WU campuses.
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.